It happened that night…

 

 

giphy-7
giphy.com

So it happened.  I got it done.  And I am ECSTATIC.

I was actually so happy and impressed with my first experience, but I still wanted more.  So I went back and got more filler and once again, I am beyond happy with results.

You know what? I’ll probably go back for more, amongst other things too!

I feel infinitely better about my smile and my face in general.

giphy-9
giphy.com

Telling people was interesting, I got entirely mixed responses.  Majority of my friends were supportive of my choices, regardless whether they thought I needed it or not.  I found the older people in my life that I told had the more negative and stigmatised responses.  However, I’m happy and that is what matters.

My Doctor was amazing and the fact that I can use Zippay to pay it off gradually is fantastic.

Overall, I believe that cosmetic or elective surgery would have been something I probably would have pursued or discovered eventually.  Therefore, it is obvious that without my exposure to celebrities and Hollywood A-Listers via their social media profiles, and their extensive use of it – communicating to their fans quite regularly and openly, cosmetic procedures was something I thought to pursue sooner.

I believe that companies like zipPay or Afterpay are clever in responding to consumer behaviour by identifying gaps in the economy that are stopping people from spending.  The fact that I can use a payment plan to pay off cosmetic surgery makes it so accessible, especially for a younger generation, that is the most guilty for needing instant gratification.  Globalisation and social media, amongst other things have made us an instant gratification society and the market has to keep up.

giphy-10
giphy.com

This near constant exposure to the lives of the rich and famous, in such a more intimate way than ever witnessed (sorry paparazzi, but they’re just not that into you), undoubtedly inspired me to pursue such cosmetic endeavours.  If not for the likes of Kylie Jenner, someone closer in my age, or Chrissy Teigen, supermodel, opening up about their experiences and insecurities, it almost wouldn’t be so normal.

I think my next challenge, if being so open about elective surgery and procedures, is to remind people that changing your appearance is not a complete absence of confidence, but an opportunity to improve it more.  Which, I think, there is nothing wrong with.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment